Wordless Wednesday: The Real Star

Image

25 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: The Real Star

      • Not everybody can capture that exact moment in single pic that allows the rest of us to feel it. not only see it, but feel it. great job Sreejith πŸ™‚

        Like

  1. The title and the photo…perfect. It tugs at my heart strings a bit how some kids take such great responsibility better than most adults (me included). Reminds me of my great older sisters.

    Like

  2. LIke Randall said, great title and picture. The older girl is definitely a star. The look on her face – she looks so determined to head where she’s going, like she’s a grown up but I can see a speckle of child in her eyes. I’m sure life’s hard in India for quite a number of people there, but these girls seem to take it all in their stride.

    As usual, another great photo. Have a good weekend, Sreejith πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Your observations are spot on, Mabel πŸ™‚

      and you are absolutely right, there are millions in India who live in extreme poverty, but a huge chunk of population is coming out of it in the last decade with hard work and education.

      The girl in this image takes care of her sister when her parents are not around, but goes to a good school, hope she will have a brighter future πŸ™‚

      Like

      • I have good eyes, Sreejith, hehe πŸ™‚

        I find this photo refreshing from your others, as the latter don’t usually give us a glimpse of the tough life in India. Education is definitely picking up in India. Here in Australia, I’ve met a few Indians who have proudly told me about how they got their degrees in their home country and are now making a living in my part of the world.

        I hope the girl and her sister works hard and may the dominoes be in her favour.

        Like

  3. Others have already commented, but I too, love this photo and the significance behind the title. I’m very happy to have discovered your blog. Greetings from Japan πŸ™‚
    With kind regards,
    Takami

    Like

    • Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting, Takami πŸ™‚
      I am so happy to hear that you are from Japan, a nation we used to admire for quite a number of good reasons πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Thank you very much for your reply, and stopping my humble site πŸ™‚

        Your beautiful country has such a long and rich history, with many amazing sights. I am happy to “experience” even a fraction of it through your photographs πŸ™‚

        Like

  4. Love this shot Sreejith, and your caption is just perfect! It couldn’t be better, with the star out of focus in the foreground. Very creative and sends a great message.

    Like

Leave a Reply

