Wordless Wednesday: Livelihood

livelihood1

20 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Livelihood

  1. Lovely portrait, Sreejith. Bit ambivalent on this one. On one hand, paddling and fishing to make a living isn’t the most glamorous life…but probably the most humble and by not seeing the guy’s eyes you made this sentiment shine through πŸ™‚

    We all work hard for what we need…sometimes not always what we want. Bug we make do of what we can lay our hand on πŸ™‚ Best wishes this week, my friend πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • In a way it’s an excuse also, ha ha πŸ™‚

      I started this blog with the idea of sharing my travel stories, but slowly due to time constraints I managed to post photo stories and now a days mostly single image posts, that too on Wednesdays πŸ™‚

      But, I always try to post something people feels worth their time πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much Indira for your kind words and hope you are doing great πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I thought at first that I was sorry I could not see the man’s eyes, but then I read what Mabel said, and I appreciate it now. Without his expression, I have to look at the rest of the photo, and see the story there. It’s a beautiful picture, Sreejith.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Amy πŸ™‚

      I always enjoyed talking to local people where ever I travel, that not only gives us a different perspective about the place but on life itself…

      It helps in my photography as well πŸ™‚

      Wish you a Very Happy and Peaceful New Year πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

