Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten, Singapore Days

It was almost five years back, but who could forget their first trip together after wedding 🙂

Our trip was to the stunning city state, Singapore.

Let me share a few images from the famous Singapore Zoo, for this week’s photo challenge.

The best part about this Zoo is the ambiance, you feel like you are walking in a rain forest, an unforgettable experience, indeed.

Oh, this is my 100th post!!!

Thank you all for the support and encouragement 🙂

SingaporeZoo-7rsSingaporeZoo-1rsSingaporeZoo-2rsSingaporeZoo-3rsSingaporeZoo-4rsSingaporeZoo-5rsSingaporeZoo-6rsSingaporeZoo-8rsSingaporeZoo-9rsSingaporeZoo-10rs

52 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten, Singapore Days

    • So nice to hear that you are from Singapore, Jeremy 🙂

      It’s really a beautiful place to live and work,right?

      My cousins are there for long time and we used to visit Singapore once in a while.

      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting 🙂

      Have a great time …

      Like

  1. Congratulations, Sreejith, on the 100th post. A big milestone. I’ve enjoyed your blog loads so far 🙂 What wonderful photos of Singapore Zoo. I used to go there so long ago, maybe ten years ago and I don’t really remember it at all. The zoo looks like such a peaceful place, very much like a tropical rainforest.

    Monkey. Monkey. Monkey 🙂 Those monkeys look a bit bored. I hope they entertained you and your wife while you two were visiting. Maybe they put on a monkey show for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes Mabel, we had a great time at the Zoo and as you said, it looked really like a real forest 🙂

      We simply loved our trip and fell in love with Singapore, such a lovely place 🙂

      Being born and brought up there, you may have different perspective, but ours is from a tourist’s angle.

      The place looked stunningly beautiful as well as neat and clean, but the most important thing is we felt safe.

      Yea, it’s been quite a blogging journey so far, and thank you so much for the tons and tons of support and motivation, to get me going… the positive energy that I received here did help me in my personal life as well.

      Have a beautiful weekend 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the support and motivation to help me reach this milestone 🙂

      Though it’s a small country, there is so much to explore in Singapore, we just loved our time there 🙂

      I think, it’s time to plan one more visit 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. contrats on the 100th post – and this did not feel like a zoo – it felt like the Amazon. My husband and I went to the Arizona zoo as one of our first trips together too – but it was a much different zoo – and we brought my step-daughter.
    Anyhow, this was a great choice for the milestone post – and a nice sampling of glistening water, bright floral colors, rich animal life (whew) and the little path to help us exit. 🙂 ❤

    Like

    • Let me first THANK YOU for the relentless support and motivation, that kept me going, against many an odds…

      I really owe a lot to you for what I am now in my blogging journey.

      The weight of expectation really motivated me to approach my photography and writing more seriously and I could feel the improvement 🙂

      The first thing that came to mind seeing this theme, was our first tour together after marriage and it was quite a refreshing place too 🙂

      All man made structures here, blends perfectly with nature and that makes the ambiance special, just like a real jungle…

      I am yet to take my daughter to a Zoo and I need to do it soon 🙂

      I missed quite some action in your blog too, let me check it out to see what’s happening on the other side of the globe 🙂

      Like

      • well thanks my friend – and things are pretty good on my side of the world. O_o – actually the busiest part is over – it seems like I love the end of November and then early December – but the middle of Dec is my least fav – but now things are moving into the week before Xmas and some chilling time.

        and thanks for saying that about my feedback. It makes me so glad – and I seriously just let it stay natural – and then just speak to what I see – and I am grateful that it clicks with us – cos that is not always the case. And so for some reason -I see that must share a certain chemistry ❤ and that is cool. But I also love how you are open to any kind of feedback – it takes the pressure off – and so if someone says "awesome" – well you soak that up – and other bloggers do too – but some are very critical in their spirit and that can feel a drain.

        so really – it helps that you seem to be flexible.

        also (and lastly – lol) I LOVE your work and so coming here teaches me – and exposes me to stuff = but my fav is just the originality – you seem to easily "do what you do" and your work is all your own – if that makes sense – hm

        Like

    • This is one of the best Zoo I ever had been to. Not for the number for animals or it’s diversity but the quality of the ambiance.

      We felt like we were in a real tropical forest, and frankly there were many a reptiles, birds and monkeys seen freely roaming.

      The caged animals were also looked very healthy and comfortable.

      Singapore is a very good example of how to managed tourism effectively and efficiently. This trip certainly was an unforgettable one for us 🙂

      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting, Justine 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: Steve: The Apple (Orange) of My Eye | Ramisa the Authoress

  4. In a nutshell “I just love to share what I see beautiful and What I feel nice” with all 🙂

    Share happiness and goodwill, you will feel it embracing you from all directions, right?

    I could feel it here, and there is no reason, why I should stop … thanks again for providing company in this blogging journey and be a positive factor in our life 🙂

    I really mean it, Yvette 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

